Deleting modules or topics in Content removes them from the Content listing but does not delete the topic files entirely from the course. Topic files will still be available in the Manage Files area unless selected to be permanently removed. Also, please note that deleting a module in Content removes all of the topics within the module.
Delete a module or topic
- Click on the module you want to delete from the Table of Contents, or select a topic from the Module listing.
- If you are deleting a module, click Delete Module from the module’s context menu.
- If you are deleting a topic, click Delete Topic from the topic’s context menu.
- Decide whether you want to remove the module or topic from the Content view only or permanently delete the module or topic from the course (this will also delete all associated objects including discussions, quizzes, etc).
- Click Delete.
Delete all modules
- On the Table of Contents page, click Delete All Modules from Table of Contents’ context menu.
- Decide whether you want to remove the modules from the Content view only or permanently delete them from the course (this will also delete all associated objects including discussions, quizzes, etc).
- Click Delete.
Copyright © 1999-2014 Desire2Learn Incorporated. All rights reserved.
- Content basics
- Creating course content
- Managing and updating course content
- Content display settings
- Changing a module or topic status to Draft or Published in Content
- Notifying students about updated course content
- Editing a module or topic’s title in Content
- Bulk editing modules and topics in Content
- Moving or reordering a module or topic in Content
- Deleting modules or topics in Content
- Adding or editing availability and due dates in Content
- Adding or editing release conditions in Content
- Associating topics with learning objectives in Content
- Adding an existing course object (activity) to Content
- Using SCORM in Content
- Tracking content completion and participation