Menu +

Search Posts

Tag: Modules

Deleting Modules or Topics in Content

Deleting modules or topics in Content removes them from the Content listing but does not delete the topic files  entirely from the course.  Topic files will still be available in the Manage Files area unless selected to be permanently removed. Also,  please note that deleting a module in Content removes all of the topics within the module.

Create Content Modules and Sub-Modules

Modules and sub-modules are created to organize course materials within the Content tool. Before you can add topics (i.e. documents, images, media files, URL links, etc.) to your course, you have to create a module to hold them.  Sub-modules can be created within modules to establish a deeper hierarchy. 1. Click on Content on the navigation bar. 2. Click on Add a module and type the name of the module. Then press Enter to create […]