Menu +

Search Posts

Deleting Modules or Topics in Content

Deleting modules or topics in Content removes them from the Content listing but does not delete the topic files  entirely from the course.  Topic files will still be available in the Manage Files area unless selected to be permanently removed. Also,  please note that deleting a module in Content removes all of the topics within the module.

Delete a module or topic

  1. Click on the module you want to delete from the Table of Contents, or select a topic from the Module listing.
  2. If you are deleting a module, click  Delete Module from the module’s context menu. 
  3. If you are deleting a topic, click  Delete Topic from the topic’s context menu.
  4. Decide whether you want to remove the module or topic from the Content view only or permanently delete the module or topic from the course (this will also delete all associated objects including discussions, quizzes, etc).
  5. Click Delete.

Delete all modules

  1. On the Table of Contents page, click  Delete All Modules from Table of Contents’ context menu.
  2. Decide whether you want to remove the modules from the Content view only or permanently delete them from the course (this will also delete all associated objects including discussions, quizzes, etc).
  3. Click Delete.